Governors details

The school governors meet on a number of occasions each term and have an important role in ensuring that all classes in the school and all the various working parties are making progress towards targets set down in the School Development Plan (into which they also have an input). The governing body is divided into two sub-committees that also meet at least once each term. These focus in more detail on Finance and Curriculum issues. The head teacher and other members of the Senior Management Team are also an important presence at meetings. Additionally, each governor  has a specific responsibility/link, for which they receive training during the year. They also visit the school. Currently your governors are:

Chair Co-opted Governor (More Able):  Mr G. Flavell

Vice Chair Parent Governor (Health & Safety/E-Safety): Mr R. Harris

Head teacher ex officio: Mrs D. Trivett

Co-opted  Governor (SEND): Mr S. Close

Co-opted  Governor: David Gayfer

Local Authority Governor/PE & Sport: Mr Dan Toinko

Parent Governor Assessment (Safeguarding): Mrs L. Dolling

Co-Opted Governor (Pupil Premium): Mrs Paula Daniels

Parent Governor(Finance) :Mr Andy Nolan

Parent Governor (EYFS): Mrs L. Darvall

Staff Governor (Artsmark): Miss S. Ashfield

Staff Associate: Miss C. Smithers

Clerk to the Governing Body Mrs S. Akroyd